Notice of Annual Member Meetings for PTCBS, PTC, Camp Bowen, and COBD

A group of adult campers sit on the deck during the Adult Retreat at Camp Bowen
A group of adult campers sit on the deck during the Adult Retreat at Camp Bowen. Photo credit: Lorraine Ashdown

Annual member meeting season is just around the corner and we want to extend an invitation to all of you to join us on October 22, 2022 for the following meetings:

  • The Pacific Training Centre for the Blind Society (PTCBS)’s Annual General Meeting
  • COBD: Pacific Training Centre’s Annual Convention of Members
  • COBD: Camp Bowen’s Annual Convention of Members
  • The Canadian Organization of the Blind and Deafblind (COBD)’s Annual Meeting of Members

The official meeting invitation follows:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT THE FOLLOWING MEETINGS WILL TAKE PLACE VIRTUALLY BY ZOOM AND STANDARD TELECONFERENCE AND IN PERSON AT 380 CARDENA DR., BOWEN ISLAND, BRITISH COLUMBIA, ON SUNDAY, OCTOBER 22, 2022:

1. Pacific Training Centre for the Blind Society’s Annual General Meeting

1:00-1:30PM Pacific (4:00-4:30PM Eastern)

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  • Approve the minutes from the 2021 Annual General Meeting
  • Approve the minutes from the February 2022 Special Meeting
  • Approve the organization’s 2021-2022 financial statements
  • Elect the organization’s Board of Directors
  • Approve a name change to “Bowen Island Centre for the Blind and DeafBlind Land Trust Society”

2. COBD: Pacific Training Centre’s Annual Convention of Members

1:35-1:55PM Pacific (4:35-4:55PM Eastern)

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  • Approve the minutes from the 2021 Annual Convention of Members
  • Receive the Executive Director’s Report
  • Elect the division’s Board of Directors

3. COBD: Camp Bowen’s Annual Convention of Members

2:00-2:30PM Pacific (5:00-5:30PM Eastern)

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  • Approve the minutes from the 2021 Annual Convention of Members
  • Receive the Looking Back Report (Annual Report)
  • Elect the division’s Board of Directors
  • Receive the Going Forward Report (Strategic Plan Report)

4. CanadianOrganization of the Blind and Deafblind (COBD)’s Annual Meeting of Members

2:35-3:00PM Pacific (5:35-6:00PM Eastern)

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  • Approve the minutes from the 2021 Annual Meeting of Members
  • Approve the minutes from the February 2022 Special Meeting of Members
  • Approve the organization’s 2021-2022 financial statements
  • Elect the organization’s Board of Directors
  • Receive the COBD Report

To register, please send us your name, email address, phone number and address by any of the methods on our contact page. Please also indicate which meetings you are attending if you can’t stay for all four.

Please note: While there is no fee for membership in COBD, COBD: Camp Bowen, or COBD: Pacific Training Centre, there is a membership fee for PTCBS membership of $5 Canadian.

We hope to see many of you on October 22.