General

Notice of Annual Member Meetings for PTCB, Camp Bowen, and COBD

Annual member meeting season is just around the corner and we want to extend an invitation to all of you to join us virtually on November 1, 2021 for the following meetings:

  1. The Pacific Training Centre for the Blind Society (PTCB)’s Annual General Meeting
  2. COBD: Camp Bowen’s Annual Convention of Members
  3. The Canadian Organization of the Blind and Deafblind (COBD)’s Annual Meeting of Members
  4. Other Announcements and Community Q&A

The official meeting invitation follows:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT THE FOLLOWING MEETINGS WILL TAKE PLACE VIRTUALLY BY ZOOM AND STANDARD TELECONFERENCE ON MONDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2021:

1. Pacific Training Centre for the Blind Society’s Annual General Meeting

4:00-4:55PM Pacific (7:00-7:55PM Eastern)

The PTCB Logo: A sailboat over gentle waves with the words 'The Pacific Training Centre for the Blind' in the upper right-hand corner.

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  1. Approve the minutes from the 2020 Annual General Meeting
  2. Approve the organization’s 2020-2021 financial statements
  3. Elect the organization’s Board of Directors
  4. Receive the Executive Director’s Report

2. COBD: Camp Bowen’s Annual Convention of Members

4:55-5:30PM Pacific (7:55-8:30PM Eastern)

The Camp Bowen logo: A bell with the words "Camp Bowen" around the rim.

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  1. Approve the minutes from the April 2021 General Convention of Members
  2. Receive the Looking Back Report (Annual Report)
  3. Elect the division’s Board of Directors
  4. Receive the Going Forward Report (Strategic Plan Report)

3. CanadianOrganization of the Blind and Deafblind (COBD)’s Annual Meeting of Members

5:30-6:30PM Pacific (8:30-9:30PM Eastern)

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  1. Approve the minutes from the 2020 Annual Meeting of Members
  2. Approve the organization’s 2020-2021 financial statements
  3. Elect the organization’s Board of Directors
  4. Receive the COBD Report
  5. Vote to amend the COBD by-laws

4. Other announcements and Community Q&A

6:30-7:00PM Pacific (9:30-10:00PM Eastern)

After the annual meetings, there will be time for receiving announcements and a community questions and answers period. The night will conclude at 7PM Pacific (10PM Eastern).

To register, please send us your name, email address, phone number and address by any of the methods on our contact page. Please also indicate which meetings you are attending if you can’t stay for all three.

Please note: While there is no fee for membership in COBD or COBD: Camp Bowen, there is a membership fee for PTCB membership of $5 Canadian.

We hope to see many of you on November 1.

Find this content useful? Share it with your friends!